Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



South Manganese Investment Limited

南方錳業投資有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1091)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of South Manganese Investment Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Mr. Li Weijian (*Chairman and Chief Executive Officer*) Mr. Zhang He Mr. Zhang Zongjian

Non-executive Directors

Mr. Lyu Yanzheng Mr. Cheng Zhiwei Ms. Cui Ling

Independent Non-executive Directors

Mr. Zhang Yupeng Mr. Yuan Mingliang Mr. Lau Wan Ki

There are three Board committees. Effective from 2 August 2021, the membership information of these committees on which each Board member serves are set out below:

Committee	Audit Committee	Remuneration	Nomination
		Committee	Committee
Director			
Mr. Li Weijian		Μ	Μ
Mr. Zhang He		Μ	Μ
Mr. Zhang Zongjian			
Mr. Lyu Yanzheng			
Mr. Cheng Zhiwei			
Ms. Cui Ling	Μ		
Mr. Zhang Yupeng	Μ	Μ	С
Mr. Yuan Mingliang	Μ	С	Μ
Mr. Lau Wan Ki	С	Μ	Μ

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board committee

M Member of the relevant Board committee

By order of the Board

SOUTH MANGANESE INVESTMENT LIMITED

Li Weijian

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 2 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Li Weijian, Mr. Zhang He and Mr. Zhang Zongjian; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Lyu Yanzheng, Mr. Cheng Zhiwei and Ms. Cui Ling; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yupeng, Mr. Yuan Mingliang and Mr. Lau Wan Ki.